Another blummin Moneta, but it is GOLD

I made this Moneta a while ago, but haven’t blogged it because, well it’s another Moneta and I thought you might be bored of them. But I do have a sweetener: LOOK AT THE FABRIC!!

Gold! Always believe in your soul You've got the power to know You're indestructible

Gold!
Always believe in your soul
You’ve got the power to know
You’re indestructible

It’s wonderful and ludicrous. It is described as a polyester jersey, but feels like a pair of nylon tights with glitter on. It’s almost plasticky. It clings to your figure. It’s odd. The glitter comes off on EVERYTHING. But it washes fine. It seems to have endless glitter. It never runs out. I got it for Β£3.99 a metre from Remnant House and I regret nothing. My husband hates it. Our car looks like it’s been turned into a mobile discoΒ after I wore the the dress in it for a long journey.

There’s not much to say about this as I’ve made plenty of Monetas before so I will just leave some pictures of me glinting in the afternoon sun. I should have left it sleeveless because the arms keep rolling up in this weird fabric, but there you go. And yes I am wearing it over jeans for the sake of a hasty photo shoot. It’s not my most triumphant make, or the most flattering, but it is GOLD and that’s enough.

IMG_1396 IMG_1391

Subtle, non?

Subtle, non?

15 thoughts on “Another blummin Moneta, but it is GOLD

  1. I made a gold moneta, too. I think it’s amazing. Luckily, my fiance loves it and wants me to wear it 24/7, but he loves shiny things. πŸ™‚ Yours looks awesome! πŸ˜€ Yay for gold monetas! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Like

  2. I was about to mention Andie’s Moneta too but she did it herself. I just love it, it’s so brilliantly weird that it demands to be worn. I saw a similar fabric yesterday and I’ve regretted not buying it, hmm maybe back to the shop? It looks great and I’m glad you will wear it even if your husband doesn’t like it! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love love love this! I went on a first-time fabric shopping adventure to Goldhawk Road yesterday and was in in love with all the gold shiny fabrics. But they were all a bit pricey for me (cheapest Β£12 pm) but this is just perfect and looks gorgeous sewn up! Must have been fate πŸ™‚

    Like

      • There’s so much there that as a sewing newbie I found it a bit overwhelming but amazing at the same time. My mum was looking for some gold/black fabric for a glitzy party dress so I showed her this one.. she ordered it within the hour! Hoping she has some leftovers πŸ™‚

        Like

Leave a Reply

